THE SASKATCHEWAN NATURAL HISTORY SOCIETY

OFFICERS (October, 1966 to October, 1967)

Honorary President President J. W. T. Spinks, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon

Past President...... Ansgar O. Aschim, Box 1481, Prince Albert

First Vice-President..... Everett B. Peterson, Calgary

Second Vice-President Stan Riome, Nipawin

Treasurer...... Frank H. Brazier, 2657 Cameron Street, Regina Corresponding Secretary... Margaret Belcher, 2601 Winnipeg Street, Regina

Recording Secretary...... Maureen Rever, University of Sask., Saskatoon

DIRECTORS

One-year directors: Bill Brownlee, Regina; Ray Elmore, Hanley; Mrs. E. Jonescu, Saskatoon; Ernie Kuyt, Fort Smith, N.W.T.; Mrs. K. H. Skinner, Indian Head.

Two-year directors: Ross Homer, Prince Albert; Mrs. Cy Knight, Moose Jaw; Frank Roy, Saskatoon; Hugh Smith, Regina; Frank Switzer, Yorkton.

Three-year directors: Mrs. Lillian McBean, Swift Current; M. Timothy Myres, Calgary, Alberta; Robert W. Nero, Winnipeg, Manitoba; Mrs. D. Sutton, Rocanville; Steve Waycheshen, Kelvington.

PRESIDENTS OF LOCAL NATURAL HISTORY SOCIETIES

Gordon Silversides, 1201 Grace St., Moose Jaw; Dr. G. B. Howard, 47 21st St. E., Prince Albert; Jack MacKenzie, 6-38 Spence Street, Regina; M. Ross Lein, 918-10th St., Saskatoon; Dr. Jan Looman, Experimental Station, Swift Current; Larry Morgotch, 15A Bradbrooke Apts., Yorkton.

CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES

Bookshop Review Committee: James Jowsey, 3433 21st Street, Regina; Crest Committee: Ruth Chandler, Shaunavon; Distribution, Mrs. Joyce Smith, 1357 Minto, Regina; Local Societies: William Brownlee, 3628 Mason Ave., Regina; Membership: Frank Brazier, Box 1121, Regina; Newsletter: James Slimmon, 2526 Hanover Ave., Saskatoon; Prairie Dogs: David Chandler and Ruth Chandler, Shaunavon; Prairie Nest Records Scheme: Robert W. Nero, Manitoba Museum of Man and Nature, Winnipeg 2; Publications: C. Stuart Houston, 863 University Drive, Saskatoon; Publicity: M. Ross Lein, 918-10th St., Saskatoon; Research Awards: Elmer Fox, 3455 Rae Street, Regina; Wilderness Areas: James Wedgwood, 610 Leslie Avenue, Saskatoon.

THE BLUE JAY

Editor: George F. Ledingham; Assistant Editors: Margaret Belcher, Robert W. Nero; Junior Naturalists' Editor: Mrs. Joyce Deutscher.

All items for publication should be submitted to George F. Ledingham, Editor, 2335 Athol Street, Regina.

MEMBERSHIPS

The classes of memberships in the Saskatchewan Natural History Society are as follows: Regular, \$2.00; Supporting, \$3.00; Sustaining, \$5.00; Junior (including schools), \$1.00. The Blue Jay and Newsletter are sent without charge to all members not in arrears for dues.

Send all renewals and new memberships to Frank Brazier, Treasurer, SNHS, Box 1121, Regina, Sask.

REPRINTS

Requests for quantities of reprints of any article printed in the Blue Jay should be sent to Printcraft Ltd., Regina, Sask., within one month of publication. Contributors wishing a few extra copies of the current Blue Jay may get them at cost. Requests for these should be made to the Editor when material is submitted for publication.